Status and Details

Status and Details

This page contains information about the status, approval and implementation of this document, contact details for the relevant Unit Head and document author and, on the right, a brief summary of changes between this and the previous version.

Terms of Reference - Honorary Awards Committee Rule

Show Field Notes
Status Current Indicates if this version of the document is in effect (Current), yet to come into effect (Future), or expired (Historic).
Effective Date 25th February 2019 This is the date on which this version of the document came into effect.
Review Date 25th October 2021 The next review of this document is scheduled to commence on this date.
Approval Authority University Council The noted authority approved this is version of the document.
Approval Date 25th February 2019 This is the date on which this version of the document was approved by the authorised authority.
Expiry Date To Be Advised This is the date on which this version expires. It may still apply, conditionally, after this date.
Head of Work Unit Belinda Atkinson
Director, Governance Services
+61 2 66203186
This is the officer generally responsible for day to day administrative matters.
Author Tracy Manning

This is the author of record for this version of the document.
Enquiries Contact Governance Services General enquiries should be directed to the officer/area listed.

Summary of Changes from Previous Version

5 July 2021 – The Chancellor’s details are updated. 


29 September 2020 – committee membership has been changed, with Associate Professor Adele Wessel and Professor Bill Boyd removed and replaced by Dr Austin Curtin and Dr Renaud Joannes-Boyau. The Vice Chancellor details are updated. 


Amended for consistency with other Terms of Reference and to remove reference to Deputy Vice Chancellor and

Deputy Chair of Academic Board

Clauses Amended

Policy: 1, 2, 3, 6-9, 10, 18