Document Feedback - Review and Comment

Step 1 of 4: Comment on Document

How to make a comment?

1. Use this Protected Document to open a comment box for your chosen Section, Part, Heading or clause.

2. Type your feedback into the comments box and then click "save comment" button located in the lower-right of the comment box.

3. Do not open more than one comment box at the same time.

4. When you have finished making comments proceed to the next stage by clicking on the "Continue to Step 2" button at the very bottom of this page.


Important Information

During the comment process you are connected to a database. Like internet banking, the session that connects you to the database may time-out due to inactivity. If you do not have JavaScript running you will receive a message to advise you of the length of time before the time-out. If you have JavaScript enabled, the time-out is lengthy and should not cause difficulty, however you should note the following tips to avoid losing your comments or corrupting your entries:

  1. DO NOT jump between web pages/applications while logging comments.

  2. DO NOT log comments for more than one document at a time. Complete and submit all comments for one document before commenting on another.

  3. DO NOT leave your submission half way through. If you need to take a break, submit your current set of comments. The system will email you a copy of your comments so you can identify where you were up to and add to them later.

  4. DO NOT exit from the interface until you have completed all three stages of the submission process.


Terms of Reference - Chancellor's Committee Rule

Section 1 - Authorisation

(1) This Rule is made by the Council of Southern Cross University under section 30 of the Southern Cross University Act 1993

Top of Page

Section 2 - Purpose and Scope


(2) The purpose of this Rule is to define terms of reference for Chancellor's Committee.


(3) This Rule applies to the members and operation of Chancellor's Committee.

Top of Page

Section 3 - Terms of Reference


(4) The Chancellor's Committee is the executive committee of Council and meets between Council meetings to deal with matters of an urgent nature. 


(5) The membership of the Chancellor's Committee consists of:

  1. Chancellor (Chair)
  2. Deputy Chancellor
  3. Vice Chancellor
  4. Chair, Academic Board


(6) A quorum shall consist of not less than three Committee members. 


(7) The Committee shall meet as required. The actions of the Committee must be ratified at the next ordinary meeting of Council.

(8) Chancellor’s Committee business may be circulated for consideration via a flying minute. Flying minutes require a simple majority and must be evidenced by the members’ signatures, which may include electronic signatures or email confirmation sent from the email account which the Secretary to Council is satisfied belongs to the Committee member concerned. 

Current Membership

(9)  Ms Sandra McPhee AM, Chancellor (Chair)

(10) Mr Murray d'Almeida, Deputy Chancellor

(11) Professor Tyrone Carlin, Vice Chancellor

(12) Professor Andrew Rose, Chair of Academic Board